Friends of Family Medicine

The "Friends of Family Medicine" is a way to recognize legislators who exemplify and are committed to the WAFP's mission of promoting excellence in health care and improving the health of the people of Wisconsin through the advancement of Family Medicine.  It is not a process by which candidates are endorsed by the WAFP.  This list will be created by taking into consideration a number of factors including, but not limited to:

  • Voting record on issues important to WAFP
  • Leadership status within legislature
  • Committee membership
  • Response to candidate survey
  • Bills authored or co-sponsored
  • Responsiveness to WAFP and its issues

    WAFP Friends of Family Medicine

                   Assembly Representatives                                                          Senate Representatives

     Tim Carpenter (D)
     Robert Cowles (R)
     Alberta Darling (R)
     Jon Erpenbach (D)
     Scott Fitzgerald (R)
     Shelia Harsdorf (R)
     Julie Lassa (D)
     Devin LeMahieu (R)
     Mark Miller (D)
     Terry Moulton (R)
     Luther Olsen (R)
     Jerry Petrowski (R)
     Jennifer Schilling (D)
     Kathleen Vinehout (D)
     Leah Vukmir (R)
 Peter Barca (D)
 James Edming (R)
 Eric Genrich (D)
 Evan Goyke (D)
 John Jagler (R)
 Robb Kahl (D)
 Jesse Kremer (R)
 Debra Kolste (D)
 Lee Nerison (R)
 Todd Novak (R)
 John Nygren (R)
 Kevin Petersen (R)
 Warren Petryk (R)
 Daniel Riemer (D)
 Keith Ripp (D)
 Mike Rohrkaste (R)
 Joe Sanfelippo (R)
 Katrina Shankland (D)
 Ken Skowronski (R)
 Lisa Subeck (D)
 Chris Taylor (D)
 Paul Tittl (R)
 Nancy VanderMeer (R)
 Robin Vos (R)
 JoCasta Zamarripa (D)

 Print  Email

Wisconsin Academy of Family Physicians  |  210 Green Bay Road  |  Thiensville, WI 53092
Phone: (262) 512-0606  |  Fax: (262) 242-1862

© 2014 Wisconsin Academy of Family Physicians